So a vendor delivers an incredible large giftbox of chocolates to my office to say 'thank you for your business' for the holidays…and when I looked across the office space at the cubicles, it was like a round of 'smack the weasel' that you once played as a kid. Everyones heads began to poke above the cubicles and inquiry began to happen. "What is it?" "Who sent us stuff?" "Is it fruit or chocolate?"

When I looked up again all the cubes were empty, no more heads poking up. Where had they all gone? The kitchen. I lean back while still sitting in my seat (since I sit across from it) look inside and the whole office is now around a table of chocolate and cookies, scarfing it down as if it's the last supper.

If ever you want to wipeout an entire office of people – this is the method to be used. Just sayin…. 

 

 

I'd be the last (wo)man standing (really sitting) watching in amusement from the comfort of my cube…I am no lamb!

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

