Here's a little secret from me to you…not looking forward to turning another year older. Can't stand the idea of enduring several jokes about how old you're getting? Are the grey's on your temple mocking you as you adorn another birthday hat. Don't want to deal with any of that…my advice is SPEND YOUR BIRTHDAY IN PARIS!! 

Of course, this only works if you 1. are not actually living your day to day life in Paris and 2. a francophile like myself. 
This journey wasn't originally my idea. My initial plan was to spend my birthday sulking alone in my flat. Though I'm living where I want to live and doing what I want to do in the near future, getting older is something I do not look forward to. But Smith, who was going to visit over Easter break, changed her mind and plans were hatched. Once my sister heard, she was booking tickets and the rest is wonderful birthday history.
It was a great birthday! I spent it eating, laughing, shopping and strolling through the cities of all cities with people who (after they teased and mocked me) love me and made sure it was one for the ages. All in all, I couldn't have asked for more…(well, I could but that is just being greedy – hint on my wish coming true for next year). 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

