London is the mecca of music. Seriously it's the holy land! Since being here I've uncovered a whole host of artists and discovered musical artists that I thought had died but whose death announcements, I always figured, I must have missed are actually here releasing new albums and going on tour. Case in point: 

Billy *freakin* Ocean…


How many times have I listened to Caribbean Queen on my iPhone and wondered 'What happened to him?' One minute he's turning out hit songs and then poof nothing. Well thanks to the morning show he was on (that I caught as I worked on an assignment round 2am) I found out that he stopped performing to be a more at home dad but now he's back with a greatest hits album. 

And when he performed Suddenly I joined him and sang my heart out. Good to have you back…

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

