Walking to pick up lil Burs from school the other day I came across this box:

They’re basically electrical boxes that are littered all over. They aren’t any thing to take note of usually but a new art program has decided to make the dull blue boxes pretty (or at least nice to look at). I find that where ever there’s an opportunity to add a bit of color to the otherwise drab landscape that can be London, the city allows it.  Spots of color being injected, I’m sure has the ability to brighten everyones day and I’m thrilled that they allow it. Kudos to the decision makers (that and employ artist as well).

This small allowance though great, I came to find out was only allowed in the bourough of the city and not a city wide mandate but still…a small step still added something nice to look at.

