I had never heard of TED before meeting Burs. Now I’m addicted. The other day I came across this talk that: http://www.ted.com/talks/sheryl_sandberg_why_we_have_too_few_women_leaders.html

Which got me thinking about how many times I don’t own up. I find myself stammering a lot when talking about being a screenwriter because I haven’t anything to show for it. A degree doesn’t count. What I need is something with my name rolling at the end that states to the world I AM A WRITER. Burs and Dreannan, both men, are far better at being my cheerleaders and saying to people firmly what I do.

I haven’t always been this person but it could be that this is still new to me. The unbelievable dream come reality and I’m still unsure of myself. I’m currently in the process of putting together a shoot for a two minute short that my friend Joseph wrote. Why not film my own? Because sadly, I’m a wordy bitch and everything I seem to write is no less than ten pages (each page being a minute which would make a ten minute short). As a new film maker I’d like to do something short and sweet plus, I really liked his story. But if I’ve become the sort of woman too afraid to sit at the table, how will I fair as director/producer of a piece of work.

Hmm, will soon find out, shan’t I?

