Ok, tomorrow new plan – I must write my posts earlier which is difficult since I’ve done nothing super early in the morning that is worth writing about but, yet again, it is late and I’m tired and I’ve been drinking.

I simply don’t have the drive….but I’ll press on.

I’m currently on another new mission. I realized the other day, as I was sending out an email for a birthday brunch, that I don’t have any proper female british friends. Every woman I know is a transplant. EVERY ONE!

I’ve gone to school. Been out for drinks and started random conversations with people. Been to meetups and city socializing events. Networking workshops. Friends parties. And yet, haven’t managed to connect with a woman born and raised in this country. It seems I always meet recent transplants. Even the other day I went to a Development Producers networking event and who sat besides me – a Californian. Before I knew it, we were working the room chatting to each other like we hadn’t just met. But I’ve been here over a year, you’d think I’d have some genuine British chick friends. Here’s hoping!

In other news, I’m thinking of researching an idea for a podcast. Podcast, you’d say…yup! Mainly because I’ve had podcasts on the brain the last couple of days as Burs works on two for his program. Over the years I’ve tried to think of ideas that would warrant the need for a podcast and until now I hadn’t thought of anything (really this world doesn’t need any more fashion commentary or language prep podcasts). Before I divulge the idea, I’m going to research iTunes and see what’s out there right now in that vain. To tell you the truth, my idea may be better as a videocast sort of thing. That would allow me to also show key areas and some hidden gems by the woman who…oh wait, let me stop speaking about it before I say too much.

 

 

