Tags

, ,


Screen Shot 2013-01-15 at 20.43.16

HAPPY NEW YEAR anyway.

I’ve been so busy getting right into my goals for the year that I haven’t had the time to sit and write. But I have to say, that I feel like I’m off to a good start.

So far, I’ve signed up to be a volunteer/mentor at Ministry of Stories. A great place that works on getting kids to love writing and storytelling. Of course, I tried to sign-up at the end of 2011 but those hoops I was talking about earlier, this is the place that had me jumping (and when you’re working with kids, it should be just so). But I finally made sure to have all my ducks in a row and filled out all my paperwork and signed-up for my sessions. So that’s one thing off my goals list.

Secondly, I’ve officially finished my second full-length feature film. WHOO HOO!!! And this one, I actually really, really like. Sure, I see two, maybe three more rewrites coming my way but I know exactly what needs to be worked on. And once I’ve completed two rewrites, I will let other people set eyes on it. This is all so very exciting!

There’s been a great deal of time spent outlining and researching other ideas too. I’ve also been busy producing a short film. I need to add more to my reel and website – partnering with other filmmakers is the way to go.

So there are good reasons for why I’ve been lax on my holiday wishes. And yes, there’s still so much more to get going this year. The search for a paying position has been taking up quite a bit of my days and yet, still the results are no better than before (unless the hubs and I suddenly move out to Cali) and procreating is still far in the distance but you have to cheer the smallest of progress. I hope you are too.

Here’s to 2013!

